UPSC Civil Services 2023 final result has been announced for 1016 candidates

UPSC Civil Services 2023 final result announced

The UPSC Civil Services 2023 final result has been released by the Union Public Service Commission today, April 16, 2024. The announcement was made through a public notice on the official website of UPSC at According to the notice, the list of candidates recommended for appointment has been prepared based on the written part of the Civil Services Examination held in September 2023 and the interviews for the Personality Test conducted from January to April 2024.

Over the past few years, women have achieved remarkable success in securing top positions in the UPSC examinations. In the 2022 results, Ishita Kishore emerged as the top ranker, followed by Garima Lohia, Uma Harathi N, and Smriti Mishra. Similarly, in the 2021 results, Shruti Sharma claimed the prestigious All India Rank 1. It is worth noting that in both instances, women dominated the top positions, with Ankita Agarwal securing AIR 2 and Gamini Singla securing rank 3 in 2021.

There has been a noticeable upward trend in the overall pass percentage of female candidates in recent years. While the pass percentage remained steady at 24 percent in 2018 and 2019, it experienced a slight increase to 29 percent in 2020. However,UPSC Civil Services 2023 final result there was a slight decline of 3 points to 26 percent in 2021. Nevertheless, in 2022, the pass percentage surged once again, reaching an impressive 34 percent. Last year, more than one-third of the 933 candidates recommended for appointment were women, which reflects the increasing participation and success of women in the UPSC examinations.

How to check the UPSC Civil Services 2023 final result ?

Step 1: Open the official website,

Step 2: Go to the homepage and find the link named, ‘UPSC CSE Results.’

Step 3: Click on the link and log in with your credentials.

Step 4: Your scorecard will appear on the screen.

Step 5: Download your scorecard for future reference

UPSC CSE Final result declared: List of top 10 rank holders

Here’s a list of top 10 rank holders. 

  • Aditya Srivastava 
  • Animesh Pradhan 
  • Donuru Ananya Reddy 
  • P K Sidharth Ramkumar 
  • Ruhani 
  • Srishti Dabas 
  • Anmol Rathore 
  • Ashish Kumar 
  • Nausheen
  • Aishwaryam Prajapati

Direct link to check details here 

Leave a Comment